Italia

I had perfectly good intentions to assail you with long-winded, colorful tales from my charmed visit abroad.  I wanted you to feel the champagne warmth of those Umbrian sunsets and taste the earthy dust of black truffles on freshly hand-crafted strangozzi.  I really did.

I also have two weeks’ worth of laundry to do.

Kindly forgive my jet-lagged brevity (and the lack of a new recipe), and let’s just assume for now that a picture is indeed worth a thousand words, shall we? (We can also assume that Italy is suffering a shortage of Montefalco Sagrantino, the blackberry-hued Umbrian vino rosso, and most varieties of its cured pork.  I couldn’t help myself.)

Andiamo!

About scarpettakate

Scarpetta Dolcetto celebrates simple, seasonal, scratch home cookery.
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Italia

  1. Caio Bella – Bellesimo! Yummy Yummy. Matt tells me he gained 10 pounds. I’m surprised it wasn’t more. He sure looks like a happy camper these days!

  2. Pingback: Fig & Proscuitto Flatbread | scarpetta dolcetto

  3. Pingback: Simple Farro | scarpetta dolcetto

Leave a Reply

